Home

Welcome to the University of Florida Organ webpage!

Spring 2016 UF Organ Studio

Join the UF Organ Studio on Facebook!

Studio Events for the 2015-2016 year:

*All events held in the University Auditorium, unless otherwise noted.*

October

Saturday, Oct. 17, 1:00PM -- Pipe Organ Demonstration

Saturday, Oct. 24, 10:00AM -- Masterclass with Christian Lane

Sunday, Oct. 25, 2:00PM -- Guest Organist: Christian Lane, presented by UF Performing Arts. Click for ticket information.

Friday, Oct. 30, 7:30PM -- Halloween Program, Combined Organ and Carillon Studios

  • Click here for a direct link to the live stream of the Carillon portion of the Halloween concert!
  • November

    Sunday, Nov. 1, 2:00PM -- Hyun Ji Son, Master of Music Degree Recital

    Tuesday, Nov. 17, 7:30PM -- Organ Studio Recital

    January

    Saturday, Jan. 9, 10AM -- Gainesville AGO sponsored Masterclass with Todd Wilson

    Tuesday, Jan. 26, 7:30PM -- Laura Ellis, Faculty Recital

    February

    Saturday, Feb. 20, 2:00PM -- Scott Ziegler, Master of Music Degree Recital

    Friday, Feb. 26, 7:30PM -- Guest Organist: Cameron Carpenter, presented by UF Performing Arts. Click for ticket information.

    March

    >Saturday, Mar. 12, 1:00PM -- Pipe Organ Demonstration

    April

    Monday, April 11, 7:30PM -- Organ Studio Recital

    Monday, April 18, 7:30PM -- Organ Studio Recital at First Baptist, Gainesville

    May

    May 2-3, 2016 -- "Inspiring Worship:" UF's 9th Annual Sacred Music Workshop  

    POD, October 17, 2015
    Members of the Fall UF Organ Studio following the October 17, 2015, Pipe Organ Demo

    This schedule is subject to change - check back often for updates!