Welcome to the University of Florida Organ webpage!

Fall 2015 UF Organ Studio

Join the UF Organ Studio on Facebook!

Studio Events for the 2015-2016 year:

*All events held in the University Auditorium, unless otherwise noted.*


Saturday, Oct. 17, 1:00PM -- Pipe Organ Demonstration

Saturday, Oct. 24, 10:00AM -- Masterclass with Christian Lane

Sunday, Oct. 25, 2:00PM -- Guest Organist: Christian Lane, presented by UF Performing Arts. Click for ticket information.

Friday, Oct. 30, 7:30PM -- Halloween Program, Combined Organ and Carillon Studios

  • Click here for a direct link to the live stream of the Carillon portion of the Halloween concert!
  • November

    Sunday, Nov. 1, 2:00PM -- Hyun Ji Son, Master of Music Degree Recital

    Tuesday, Nov. 17, 7:30PM -- Organ Studio Recital


    Saturday, Jan. 9, 10AM -- Gainesville AGO sponsored Masterclass with Todd Wilson

    Tuesday, Jan. 26, 7:30PM -- Laura Ellis, Faculty Recital


    Friday, Feb. 26, 7:30PM -- Guest Organist: Cameron Carpenter, presented by UF Performing Arts. Click for ticket information.


    Saturday, Mar. 12, 1:00PM -- Pipe Organ Demonstration


    Monday, April 11, 7:30PM -- Organ Studio Recital

    May 2-3, 2015 -- "Inspiring Worship:" UF's 9th Annual Sacred Music Workshop  

    POD, October 17, 2015
    Members of the Fall UF Organ Studio following the October 17, 2015, Pipe Organ Demo

    This schedule is subject to change - check back often for updates!